ICC Cricket World Cup – A Preview With History of World Cup

A Preview with History of ICC Cricket World Cup 

egun since 1975, cricket world’s greatest occasion World Cup occasion is here with some extreme rivalry, enchantment and amusement for the cricket fans.

The super occasion isเหตุการณ์ฟุตบอลโลก composed by the administering body International Cricket Council (ICC), with fundamental capability gathers driving together to a finals competition which held in a hole of like clockwork. Numerous reports and the details have pronounced that the ICC World Cup is the world’s fourth biggest and most saw game.

Word Cup History 

The achievement and prevalence of the homegrown one-day rivalries in England and different pieces of the world, just as the mid One-Day Internationals, incited the International Cricket Council (ICC) to consider sorting out a Cricket World Cup. The debut ICC Cricket WC was facilitated in 1975 by England.


Australia has won the cup for most extreme multiple times – with three out of a column. They won in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007 however it is impossible that the group may rehash a similar presentation this time too.


West Indies, who were a predominant power in the global cricket for quite a while have fallen into a major droop, and are currently positioned at the ninth situation in the ODI rankings by the ICC. They have won the ICC WC occasion for multiple times in 1975 and 1979.


Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka – all the Asian monsters have won the cup for one time. Yet, other significant nations like New Zealand, England, South Africa and others haven’t won it once.


The ICC cricket World Cup would be held between 19 February and 2 April 2011 in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Pakistan was additionally expected to hold the WorldCup matches, however because of security reasons, they were peeled off the entirety of their matches.


This time, there are 14 nations that would be taking an interest for the competition, including India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, England, South Africa, Australia, West Indies, Ireland, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, Kenya, New Zealand and Canada.


India, South Africa, Australia and Sri Lanka are the significant groups in this World Cup tipped to be winning the competition. India’s expectations are high this time as they will have the cup and their lord batsman Sachin Tendulkar is likely playing his last WC this year.


In 2011 ICC CWC there will be 42 class matches, four Quarter Finals, two Semi Finals and a Final. Finals to be hung on second April at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Author: admin